SSP Committees

Volunteering for an SSP committee is a great way to network with colleagues and make new connections. Volunteers are essential to SSP's work. To get started, fill out our Volunteer Form. To see the list of members in a particular committee, click on the name below.


Philanthropic Task Force

The Philanthropic Task Force is a subset of members from the Finance and Development Committees who are charged with researching and making recommendations for a sustainable funding model for the SSP Fellowship Program.


Byron Laws - Co-Chair
Nova Techset Limited
Veronica Showers - Co-Chair
Aries Systems Corporation
Gabriel P. Harp - Committee Member
Cell Press
Melanie Dolechek - Executive Director
Society for Scholarly Publishing