SSP Committees

Volunteering for an SSP committee is a great way to network with colleagues and make new connections. Volunteers are essential to SSP's work. To get started, fill out our Volunteer Form. To see the list of members in a particular committee, click on the name below.


Marketing & Communications Committee

The Marketing Committee coordinates and conducts marketing outreach for SSP activities, including the Annual Meeting and educational seminars. Members prepare copy and work with designers on advertisements, brochures, flyers, list serv announcements, e-mail announcements, etc.


Patrick Franzen - Co-Chair
Elizabeth L. Ralls - Co-Chair
American Society of Clinical Oncology
Manisha Bolina - Committee Member
Martin Borbone - Committee Member
Michael T. Di Natale - Committee Member
Katherine M. Greenock - Committee Member
American College of Surgeons
Kurt Heisler - Committee Member
Copyright Clearance Center, Inc.
Lindsey Irish - Committee Member
Oxford International Centre for Publishing Studies
Joshua Lancette - Committee Member
Entomological Society of America
Kimberly J. Martin - Committee Member
SAE International
Andrea Martucci - Committee Member
EBSCO Information Services
Melissa Patterson - Committee Member
AIP Publishing
Nicola Poser - Committee Member
Susan Roberts - Committee Member
Rebecca Ross - Committee Member
Canadian Science Publishing
Kristin Sidorov - Committee Member
Cell Press/Elsevier
Matthew S. Walls - Committee Member
Anthony Willard - Committee Member
Jake Zarnegar - Committee Member
Silverchair Information Systems
Sylvia Izzo Hunter - Board Liaison
Inera, Inc.
Helen Szigeti - Program Director
Society for Scholarly Publishing
Melanie Dolechek - Executive Director
Society for Scholarly Publishing