SSP Committees

Volunteering for an SSP committee is a great way to network with colleagues and make new connections. Volunteers are essential to SSP's work. To get started, fill out our Volunteer Form. To see the list of members in a particular committee, click on the name below.


Annual Meeting Program Committee

The Annual Meeting Program Committee selects the theme for the Annual Meeting and determines topics for keynote, plenary, and concurrent sessions as well as pre-meeting seminars. Members recruit speakers, provide guidance on expectations, and work with staff and other SSP groups to plan the schedule and promote the meetings.


Yael Fitzpatrick - Co-Chair
Gazelle Design Consultancy
Cason Lynley - Co-Chair
Duke University Press
Ben Mudrak - Co-Chair
Research Square
Laura Ricci - Co-Chair
EBSCO Information Services
Jennifer A. Cobb - Committee Member
Society of Exploration Geophysicists
Kathleen Gaffney - Committee Member
KG Publishing Solutions, Inc.
Anne-Marie Green - Committee Member
Robert Harington - Committee Member
American Mathematical Society
Judy Hum-Delaney - Committee Member
Canadian Science Publishing
Jake Jaquet - Committee Member
Purdue University Press
Phill Jones - Committee Member
Emerald Publishing
Lauren Kuhn - Committee Member
Springer Nature
Malavika Legge - Committee Member
Portland Press / Biochemical Society
Tim Lloyd - Committee Member
Wayne Manos - Committee Member
Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory Press
Martha Martin - Committee Member
Gail McMillan - Committee Member
Virginia Tech
Vesna Micic - Committee Member
University of Toronto Press
Joy Moore - Committee Member
Joy Moore Consulting, LLC
Michael Mozina - Committee Member
Brill USA, Inc.
David Myers - Committee Member
DMedia Associates, Inc
Stephanie Orphan - Committee Member
Jessica Pettitt - Committee Member
Copyright Clearance Center, Inc.
Jason Pointe - Committee Member
International Anesthesia Research Society
Michael Regoli - Committee Member
Indiana University Press
Charlotte Roh - Committee Member
Library Publishing Coalition
Roger Schonfeld - Committee Member
Anna Tolwinska - Committee Member
Jacob Wilcock - Committee Member
Shelley Withers - Committee Member
SAGE Publications, Inc.
Hillary Corbett - Board Liaison
Northeastern University Libraries
Emilie Delquie - 40th Anniversary TF Liaison
Copyright Clearance Center, Inc.
Nicola Poser - MarCom Liaison
Rebecca Ross - MarCom Liaison
Canadian Science Publishing
Helen Szigeti - Program Director
Society for Scholarly Publishing
Deborah Sorgel - Meeting Planner
Society for Scholarly Publishing
Crystal Stone - General Manager
Society for Scholarly Publishing
Jennifer Lanphere - Staff Liaison
Society for Scholarly Publishing
Melanie Dolechek - Executive Director
Society for Scholarly Publishing