SSP Committees

Volunteering for an SSP committee is a great way to network with colleagues and make new connections. Volunteers are essential to SSP's work. To get started, fill out our Volunteer Form. To see the list of members in a particular committee, click on the name below.


Community Engagement Committee

The Community Engagement Committee is responsible for bringing SSP members together for peer-to-peer interaction among groups with similar interests and/or geographical locations.


Thomas A. Ciavarella - Co-Chair
Clarivate Analytics
Michael Mozina - Co-Chair
Brill USA, Inc.
Bonnie Zavon - Co-Chair
BEventz Meetings and Events Planning
Rick Anderson - Committee Member
J. Willard Marriott Library University of Utah
Jocelyn Dawson - Committee Member
Duke University Press
Bonnie Gruber - Committee Member
Delta Think
Violaine Iglesias - Committee Member
Cadmore Media
Kara Kroes Li - Committee Member
EBSCO Information Services
Lindsay Miller - Committee Member
American Journal Experts (AJE) / Research Square
Alexander Naydenov - Committee Member
Adrian Stanley - Committee Member
Digital Science
Erin M. Zoltowski - Committee Member
Elizabeth Lorbeer - Board Liaison
Western Michigan School of Medicine
Laura Ricci - Board Liaison
Meghan Curtis - MarCom Liaison
TrendMD Inc.
Adrian Stanley - President
Digital Science
Mary Beth E. Barilla - Program Director
Society for Scholarly Publishing
Jennifer Lanphere - Staff Liaison
Society for Scholarly Publishing
Melanie Dolechek - Executive Director
Society for Scholarly Publishing