SSP Committees

Volunteering for an SSP committee is a great way to network with colleagues and make new connections. Volunteers are essential to SSP's work. To get started, fill out our Volunteer Form. To see the list of members in a particular committee, click on the name below.


Executive Committee

The Executive Committee is made up of the Officers, one Board Member at Large from the Board of Directors and the Executive Director.


Melanie Dolechek - Ex Officio
Society for Scholarly Publishing
Adrian Stanley - President
Digital Science
Jennifer L. Pesanelli - Past President
Angela Cochran - President-Elect
American Society of Civil Engineers
Byron Laws - Secretary/Treasurer
Nova Techset Limited
Lauren Kane - Member-At-Large
Mary Beth E. Barilla - Program Director
Society for Scholarly Publishing