SSP Committees

Volunteering for an SSP committee is a great way to network with colleagues and make new connections. Volunteers are essential to SSP's work. To get started, fill out our Volunteer Form. To see the list of members in a particular committee, click on the name below.


Philanthropic Task Force

The Philanthropic Task Force is a subset of members from the Finance and Development Committees who are charged with researching and making recommendations for a sustainable funding model for the SSP Fellowship Program.


Gabriel P. Harp - Co-Chair
Cell Press
Ted Bakamjian - Committee Member
Society of Exploration Geophysicists
Simanta R. Buck - Committee Member
Mike Groth - Committee Member
Cenveo Publisher Services
Robert Harington - Committee Member
American Mathematical Society
Elizabeth T. Just - Committee Member
Allen Press, Inc.
Richard Kobel - Committee Member
Scope eKnowledge Center
Byron Laws - Committee Member
Nova Techset Limited
Ann M. Link - Committee Member
Health Affairs
Margaret Walker - Committee Member
Taylor & Francis Group, LLC
Anna Wetterberg - Committee Member
RTI International
Paul Yeager - Committee Member
Cenveo Publisher Services
Adrian Stanley - President
Digital Science
Melanie Dolechek - Executive Director
Society for Scholarly Publishing