SSP Committees

Volunteering for an SSP committee is a great way to network with colleagues and make new connections. Volunteers are essential to SSP's work. To get started, fill out our Volunteer Form. To see the list of members in a particular committee, click on the name below.


Membership Committee

The responsibilities of the Membership Committee are to monitor SSP’s membership health, promote and develop new memberships in SSP, and advise the Board of Directors on matters concerning benefits for all classes of membership.


Nick Dormer - Co-Chair
Keith L. Layson - Co-Chair
Annual Reviews
Paige Angle - Committee Member
Barbara Buzzi - Committee Member
Allen Press, Inc.
Lori Carlin - Committee Member
Delta Think
Michael T. Di Natale - Committee Member
Harriett E. Green - Committee Member
University of Illinois Urbana Champaign
Anna Jester - Committee Member
Janice E. Kuta - Committee Member
Janice Kuta Publishing Consultancy
Timothy Lamkins - Committee Member
Stephen Laverick - Committee Member
Green Fifteen Publishing Consultancy
Joel Mills - Committee Member
Apex CoVantage, Content Solutions
Julie L. Nash - Committee Member
J&J Editorial
Christen Pruitt - Committee Member
Veronica Purvis - Committee Member
American Physiological Society
William M. Rice - Committee Member
Clarivate Analytics
Beth Anne Stuebe - Committee Member
International Legal Technology Association
Adrian Stanley - President
Digital Science
Becky Carroll - Staff Liaison
Society for Scholarly Publishing
Melanie Dolechek - Executive Director
Society for Scholarly Publishing