SSP Committees

Volunteering for an SSP committee is a great way to network with colleagues and make new connections. Volunteers are essential to SSP's work. To get started, fill out our Volunteer Form. To see the list of members in a particular committee, click on the name below.


Publications Task Force

The Publications Task Force are researching what knowledge and information gaps currently exist in scholarly publishing and evaluating the benefits and feasibility of developing content that responds to these needs.


Sylvia Izzo Hunter - Co-Chair
Inera, Inc.
Phill Jones - Co-Chair
Emerald Publishing
Daniel P. Berger - Committee Member
American Water Works Association
Todd A. Carpenter - Committee Member
National Information Standards Organization
David Crotty - Committee Member
Oxford University Press
Greg Fagan - Committee Member
Data Conversion Laboratory, Inc. (DCL)
Jessica Kirschner - Committee Member
Nettie Lagace - Committee Member
National Information Standards Organization
Anne Morrow - Committee Member
University of Utah
Howard Ratner - Committee Member
Roger Schonfeld - Committee Member
Melanie Dolechek - Executive Director
Society for Scholarly Publishing